Super Mario and the Pile of Motley Levels

This forum is for any SMBX-related ideas or works in development, including and not limited to in-progress episodes.

Super Mario and the Pile of Motley Levels

PostPosted by Imaynotbehere4long » Thu Jun 11, 2015 12:22 pm

Well, shoot. This was a bust. I won't be able to make an episode due to lack of submissions, so I have to request a lock on the thread.

Deep down, I guess I knew that a forum-exclusive collaboration episode wouldn't be enough to bring activity to the forum. Oh well. In a way, it's a self-fulfilling prophecy: people don't come here because there's no activity, and there's no activity because people don't come here.

the old thread:
I'm not good with transparency, so I just left it like that.

Intro:
Welcome to Super Mario and the Pile of Motley Levels, the only community project entirely dependent on what kinds of levels are submitted! That's right: rather than ask for a set number of specific kinds of levels to be submitted, you're free to submit whatever kind of level you want, even Link levels and levels with clash (yeah, I said it). The only requirements are that the level is fun to play (so no joke levels), it's your own level (no stealing), and that it ends in an SMB3 star (this will be a hub-based episode, after all).

Plot:
A strange meteor crashed into the Mushroom World and caused pieces of all of the worlds break off and pile up on the meteor's impact site! Now Mario has to journey to this location and collect Power Stars to restore the Mushroom World to normal. But, is this really an ordinary meteor, or is it hiding something?

How it will be run: